: Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential to learn history.

Nowadays a lot of countries pay attention to the issues concerning history. There are a lot of discussions on how much the previous experience of our society influences our current life. As for me, it’s extremely important to know what’s roots of your society. But of course, sometimes there are some doubts about how we can prove or disprove some historical situations using really clear documents. Because of this, some people have a strong opinion that history can be just a kind of interesting story that can have a lot of versions according to who talk about it. And these people usually don’t consider history as a subject of scientific scope. And sometimes it’s fair enough. There are some historical cases when scholars can’t clearly state and prove a hypothesis due to the lack of evidence. Moreover, some politicians can use only a chunk of information from historical situations to support their own point of view and get benefit in the form of political points from voters. When politicians don’t consider the situation from the different sides of the macro-level, this situation can disappoint some part of society. That’s why we need to investigate the history step-by-step, carry about the truth and try to use the historical information accurately. The opposite point of view considers history as a cornerstone of society. If you want to go ahead rapidly in the future, you should understand the past of your country. You should realize the previous errors and experience. In addition, it’s really interesting to find new facts about the life of previous generations, for instance, about the time when lived your own grandmother and grandfather and their mother and father. In this situation, it doesn’t look like wasting time. Because of this, I prefer to think about history as a very important part of myself. During our life, we try step-by-step to find new knowledge to build a good life, fix some social issues and achieve common goals. To my mind, the fair history can help us on our way and can be some tutor to understand the possibilities and the restrictions of this world.