Some people think that students should spend some time in a foreign country studying local culture and language.

Studying local culture and language in a foreign country does benefit students from different aspects. On the one hand, there is no doubt that enjoying a school life overseas can enrich their experience and experience cultural diversity. This means that after a certain time living and studying abroad, they may have the advanced ideas of the Western countries, which will undoubtedly have a profound impact on their future life and work. Besides, such a learning pattern assists students to grasp a second language efficiently.  It is common knowledge that a learner studying in foreign surroundings/setting has more opportunities to communicate with native speakers and use language proficiently. As a result, students returning back from overseas possess more innate advantages on their personal development in the future. Although bright sides have been more obvious, drawbacks still exist when picking up foreign languages and cultures abroad.  Safety problems are the major concern for overseas students. The awareness of some students is too weak to protect themselves. They are not able to escape from danger and prevent themselves from being hurt. What’s more, it is likely that they cannot adapt to local society. However, these difficulties will be overcome if they are well-prepared in advance. To summarize, I approve of this idea that it is necessary for students to spend some time experiencing the foreign culture and language in a foreign country. This learning pattern has a positive effect on both academic performance and work employment in the future.