Some people think that students should only study with those who are at the same level of intelligence. However, others argue that it is better for students to study in an environment of mixed abilities. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different views about which is the better way to classify students into classes based on their intelligent levels. While many believe that students with same level should study together, others think an environment of mixed abilities students has greater impact. In this essay, I will discuss both views of the issue and state my opinion. With groups of students in the same level, tailor-made curriculums will be created to suit to students' needs and abilities which can make enormous strides in their study. At the same time, it save time, effort and energy for teachers while attending classes. However, students in that kind of class will lack of elements of positive competion which is a appreciable factor encouranges them make progress. On the other hand, having students with different levels in a classroom improves their motivation, pushes them to take more ownership and have more involment in how they learn. In mixed-abilities class, students tend to learn and compare themselves with classmates to improve their weakness and perform better. But this method requires teachers monitor each individual's progress carefully and pay attention equally to students. Without teachers' thoroughtness, students may feel neglected and sufer from peer pressure. In conclusion, it is hard to clarify which kind of classroom is better for students. But as far as I am concerned, I prefer a class with students in the same level of intelligence because its advantages for both teachers and students.