Some people think that students should only read books related to their course. Give your opinion.

Having a habit of reading book is crucial for a healthy brain. Its equally important to our brain as food and oxygen for all the living organisms. A certain number of people belief that adolescents should only read the books related to their course. While some feel that reading a book for the purpose of joy is also essential. Its good to go through the books which are related to ones’ academic course but reading something that is interesting is not a bad idea either. It can boost an individuals’ vocabulary as well as information. I believe that students should also be encouraged to read other books rather than their syllabus related. According to a certain number of people, if a student read a book which is not included in his or her syllabus is a complete waste of time. This is never true because the books always provide heaps of the information and increase the ability to think. Although school books might get boring still some pressurize students to just read that. Parents should encourage their children to read books for fun as well as to gain some knowledge. In London, for example, every year a book exhibition is taken place where the authors from different countries take place. People appreciate their books and that is the main reason behind the London having more literacy rate as compared to other cities in the world. Moreover, there are some people who feel that the adolescents should read the books as an extra-curricular activity. This can be the best way to spend leisure time rather than playing video games or watching television. School staff can play a vital role in encouraging their students to read more and more books. For instance, they can take students to library and let them choose to read whatever they want. In conclusion, a certain group of people feels like reading books which are related to their subjects can increase their mental ability. In my opinion, students should be given opportunity to read and learn whatever they find their interest in.