advantages of having two streams in education: academic and vocational

Nowadays, Their is a lot of competition in each sector of our daily life. A number of nations are dividing their education system into two categories where students can have option to choose their stream for study. They can choose from academic or vocational to get a head start for the future. First, the main benefit this idea will bring to the students is that they can plan their career path accordingly. Not all the students are bright in their academic performances, for them choosing vocational path might be a better solution. Their are lots of reputable jobs that do not require higher studies like plumbing, electrician etcetera, however, these professions provides really good wages to have better life. Moreover, young ones will be much confident in their life when they know what they are going to do in future. In addition, it will save their valuable time too and they can get trained well in profession of choice instead of wasting time on studies that might not be beneficial for their field. On the other hand, Society will also gain from this idea. Families can save lot of money from their kids unnecessary higher studies if they plan about their profession in advance. Furthermore, Community will have young trained workforce full of new ideas and energy, that will help the capital in bigger gains. In addition, Government will know where to use their resources when they are aware about their youth interests. In conclusion, we can say that this will be very wise decision for any nation to introduce this kind of education system where pupils can have options to pick their job related studies.