Some people think that students should get involved in making decisions on how their school should run. Give reasons with relevant examples.

It is often thought that it should also taken into the consideration what students think and want while determining school rules. I totally agree with this statement that students should also play the role in this process. Firstly, students are the most essential part of the schools and we cannot imagine there without them. Because of it, schools should have a high opinion of their students and show consideration to their approaches. Students’ views should be the most important factor of decision making process as it influences their academic lives directly. Secondly, in my way of thinking an academic environment should be a comfortable place for students. I hold a strong belief that it increases the productivity of education process. They can benefit their skills more effectively if they feel relaxed rather than in tense and undesirable conditions for them. These conditions include their timetable, what kind of subject they would like to learn, dress code, etc. To summarize, I consider students have rights that they can determine how their school they would like to be. Therefore, they also should participate in school’s decision making process.