Not all drivers over the lost while driving on roads. What are the reasons for this? What can be done for fix this problem?

It is very common globally for motorists to break the rules when driving. The reasons for this typically relate to personality and extreme situations and the best solutions involve various governmental regulations. Individuals often do not follow traffic laws because of individual temperament and exceptional circumstances. Regarding the former reason, there are many who have a more rebellious attitude towards rules in general that may extend to all areas of their lives including driving. This could itself be the result of upbringing, hereditary factors, or societal influences. The second reason is an impaired state. These situations include being in a rush, driving under the influence of a drug such as alcohol, using a portable device while driving, and being tired. All these contexts imply that the breaking of the rules is a result of neglect rather than harmful intent. In order to remedy these public safety hazards, governments must implement comprehensive, long-term reforms. The fastest fixes are stricter penalties for infractions. If the repercussions for speeding, for example, include jail time, then this will act as a powerful deterrent. However, it does little to address the root causes of misbehaviour. To counter this, governments must regulate the advertising and distribution of alcoholic beverages. Most accidents are caused while individuals are under the influence and therefore any measures taken against the alcohol industry will likely have the greatest impact. The government can also legislate in other related areas including requirements for licenses, raising awareness of driving safety in schools, and limits on the hours truckers and taxis can drive to avoid driver fatigue. In conclusion, the causes of rule-breaking on roads are personality and the situation and the ideal solutions come from government intervention. Individuals also play a role but governments can affect the greatest changes.