some people think that sports are leisure activity while others say that sports are important for society.

In the modern era, whether games are crucial or just a spare time activity has become the most debatable topic in the world. While it is often considered by some that participating in games is a free-time activity, others including myself claim that sports are extremely significant for society. To begin with, there are multiple reasons why some folks consider that sports are only a spare time activity. the foremost cause is that the community is being competitive. in another word, masses have to compete with each other if they want to maintain their status in the society. therefore, some parents make sure that their children concentrate on studying STEM subjects that would help them to pursue their careers in high professional fields, rather than wasting thier valuble time behind athletics. this practice discourages individuals from participating in sports like cricket of soccer. according to them, sport's events are only a lesiure activity. On the other hand, I support those who consider that society is benefited by athletics. in the first place, games generate countless opportunities for social gathering. this would result in an increase in socialization. These social events not only motivate people to expand their social networks, but also ones feel emotionally connected with each other. in addition, if individuals participate in sports events, they can burn extra calaroies and have a healthy body, what I mean is that they remain physically active that is extremely crucial for their well-being and health. Taken together, the commity can take multiple advantages from sports. in conclusion, though a certain group of people believe that getting involved in athletics is an unproductive activity due to the competitive environment, I think that sports play an integral role in society, as people not only have healthy life but also have a sense of belonging.