Today’s top professional athletes often have salaries and bonuses in the tens of millions of dollars. Do you think these athletes deserve such high compensation? Why or why not? Explain your position and use specific reasons and examples.

We have usually heard about football stars' lavish life: open luxury parties, purchase expensive cars, date with top models. Are they overpaid? I think it is a no for a reason that they create a large profit for their companies and usually have a short career span. In the professional sporting field, superstars bring most of the profit for the club and attract a huge amount of fans. Leo Messi, who is considered a Barcelona legend, at his peak has a salary of 500 thousand dollars a week and equal 4 times a second high-paid football player of the club. That also tells that sports star is just paid according to the value they bring, the number of football shirt of his name is sold. Moreover, this high salary actually does not make un unfair to other jobs, just like the CEO of Discovery Channel who claim 200 hundred million dollars in the last year or ‘Marketing King’ Phạm Đức Tùng receive a net 100 thousand dollar per week. People have an enormous salary when they are at the top of the job, not only for athlete stars. Different from other careers, the working span of professional athletes is short and at risk of injuries, usually suffering from public intrusion in their private life. To scientific evidence, athletes reach the strongest physical ability at the age of 30 and just start deteriorating from here. In reality football players usually end their career at 37 years old. That is in the condition of no severe injuries, in fact, Cong Vinh retires at 30 years old, Cong Phuong retires at 25 years old due to ankle injuries. Moreover, they have more of an insecure life, every small movement, the gesture is under public eyes. The media just wait for their false to criticize, harming their image. In conclusion, professional athletes deserve high-paid for bringing profit to their club and are at risk of injuries, life intrusion, and a short career.