Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Celebrations make our life more enjoyable. Most people like to celebrate any occasion by inviting a lot of people and sharing their happiness with friends, colleagues and relatives. Others insist that these lavish celebrations are wastage of money and time. I think it does not make sense to spend a lot of money on holidays. In these upcoming paragraphs, we will discuss both views. People choose to throw a party for several reasons. Some of them want to share happiness with others, while others only want to show off their wealth and their status. According to them, these events need to be celebrated grandly as these happen only a few times in life. Like in the marriage ceremony, people spend a considerable amount to make their event memorable. For this, they want everything perfect. So through spending a lot of money, they can make this event memorable. For example, a New York time reported in 2013, that total amount spent on these parties is ten times higher than total health budgets of different developing countries. But other people insist that spending money on events is not necessary as most people across the globe are under starvation. According to them, in this way, people flaunt their wealth, and this is the main reason for the creation of social problems in society, like competition among people. People adopt this as a culture, and it may cause financial pressure, on community. For them, instead of spending money on these, we can send money on poor peoples for their help. Like in Africa, most people do not have food to eat. We can use money in a better way. To conclude, although some people think that spending money on parties will bring happiness in life. But I firmly believe that instead of spending money on these lavish events, we can save this for other purposes, like to serve humanity or on other welfare projects.