Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this.

In some developing nations, multinational firms are becoming increasingly prevalent. The main advantage is that people will get many options, and they can buy some products which might not available in some countries. The main drawback is that it may provides detriment impact on the economic growth of the developing nations. In some developing nations, so as to produce or cultivate certain fruits, vegetables, and other commodity products. These products require an adequate temperature, land and high technique for manufacturing. Which might not available in some developing countries. Multinational companies can play a vital role to fullfill the demands of some products. These multinational companies might have to deposit certain amount to stay or for expand. Which would better for the countries' economy. For instance, Zara company, which is clothes foreign company, has now become a multinational company. Since its branches are available on all around the world, many people are taking this advantage by paying the fair prices. Before this they were paying extra charges for shipping. However, some time, some multinational companies provide extra discounts to attract customers that may affects to the local economy. For instance, one study found that McDonald, which is a fast food chain, has the lowest price as well as good quality food. Because Its chain located in many countries. Since then, many local restaurants and cafes have closed in some developing countries. In conclusion, although multinational firms have strength to fullfill the requirements of the public, it may also exacerbate to the economy situation of the developing countries.