Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society.

Spending a lot of money on birthday parties or at a wedding party is a wastage of money according to some people. Others believe that celebration is vital for the society and an individual and I agree with this view. Some people are of the opinion that money should not be wasted on marriage or birthday parties. They say that money is precious and should be saved for the future. Future is unpredictable. Funds should be saved for an emergency rather than wasting it on celebrations. Moreover, the money could be saved for education. One could pursue higher education with the money they have saved. One the other hand, people believe that celebrating birthdays brings harmony in the society. People get together under one roof and enjoy the celebration. They become a part of the party and share happiness. For an individual, these celebration brings closeness. One cannot live alone, which is why wedding parties or birthday parties brings people together. As a result, a person gets to share happiness with others hence bring people together. I believe in this view. Money could be saved for a secure future. Despite this, one could not live alone in this world. So celebrations bring the society and an individual together and brings harmony. In conclusion, considering the aforementioned view, in my opinion, one should celebrate weddings and birthday parties.