Some people believe that technology has made man more social. with this opinion?

Experts throughout both developing and developed countries have It is debated whether the advent of sophisticated modern technologies helped to enhance and improve people's social life or whether the opposite has become the case. Personally, I strongly advocate the former point of view. On the one hand, we can observe ample evidence that such technology can be detrimental, especially for a younger generation who are likely to feel isolated from society or affected by the addictive nature. The main reason behind this is twofold, firstly the invention of social media resources such as Facebook or Twitter has crucially reduced face-to-face interaction. Using these attractive devices, people feel connected with the outer world, therefore, they do not make attempts to socialize in the real world. Secondly, the dependence on such devices is rising dramatically quickly which may have a damaging effect on mental health and encourage a sedentary lifestyle. For example, the recent research by the UK government demonstrated that almost 90% of adults at the age of thirty spend 20 hours a week on Messenger or similar applications, instead of meeting up and spending time together or doing sports. As a result, it is conclusively clear that these technological advancements have decreased and demolished real-life interaction. On the other hand, despite significant downsides to technological development, it is hard to deny its multifold advantages. Such modern devices cellphones allow us to interact easily without any geographical barriers. People are able to share any information, images, opinions with their beloved ones, therefore, keeping the feeling of proximity and closeness. For example, the extensive study of Oxford University demonstrated that people who work or study abroad and use applications like Facetime or WhatsApp to chat with their family and friends are less likely to experience loneliness and feel out of the loop than those who don't. Consistent with this line of thinking is that the businessmen are also undoubtedly able to benefit from these advantages by holding real-time meetings and conferences on Skype and Zoom, which may increase the chance of closing business deals without the need to fly. From the arguments and examples given above, I firmly believe that technological developments have a wide perspective in front. And despite some potentially serious health and behavior implications, which definitely should be regulated by the government, should proceed in its development.