Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in groups, while others believe that it’s better for them to study alone.

People hold different views on whether studying in groups or alone is more beneficial to students' performance. Although the merits of studying in groups are undeniable, I believe that learning alone is more beneficial. On the one hand, it cannot deny that group-education brings a large amount of advantages. One evident merit of studying in groups is that students become more active and less lazy in their study resulting in better performance at school. For instance, studying in groups allow students to exchange difficult exercises with each other and solve it quickly that encourage them study harder. However, students study in groups can be less concentrate on their learning. This means that people cannot focus on their task when being surrounded by others so they cannot focus on the excersice. While each kind of method is associated with certain merits, I am of the opinion that study alone are more advantageous. The first advantage is students can choose the most suitable schedule for themselves. Learners could study whenever they desire and do not depend on others or do not have to rely on their friends’ time, the attendance of groups’ members. The second merit is that they can learn at their own pace which is not affected by others. Because they are not under any pressure of catching up with others students will be able to understand every lesson effectively.