Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss.

One part of individuals suppose that money wasting on wedding, parties and other celebrations is an unneeded expense. While the other part suggests that these spendings and festivities are important for people. From my perspective, this expense is optional, since to have a good time with family and friends, an enormous amount of money is not vital. In our country, many families like to celebrate events expensively and widely. For example, last summer I visited wedding party where consisted of almost three hundred people were invited. I can add that the party was very noisy. Additionally, I sat with unknown guests and even did not talk with the bride and groom because there was too crowdy. Certainly, they have spent a lot of money on serving and organization costs. I suppose, in spite of the huge money spendings and gorgeous evening not all guests were satisfied. It could be explained by the fact that people want to impress each other. As a result, it leads to the host of the party may take senseless credit from the bank to provide their celebration. Furthermore, this debt restricts them during couple years. On the other hand, some people claim that sometimes such spending might be justified. For example, they may mention marvellous and amazing corporal entertainment and parties. My husband works in a big private corporation, each year they invest a vast quantity of money for high quality corporate holidays. They book the most expensive restaurant in the city and organize concerts. As my husband says, that such high level events bound employers tidally and create friendly atmosphere. Therefore, the company sees that this spendings pay back themselves in the work process, since workers enjoy to work with each other. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account I would say that in most cases, the large money outlay is pointless, however rarely such money spendings may be acceptable.