some people think that smartphones are destroying social interaction today.

Invention of mobile phones has made our life convenient. However, it is undeniable that social relationship is being cut-off due to this development. This essay, therefore, presents my strong agreement owing to the fact that people have mass phobia and are less sociable in compared to last few decade. To embark with, although life was hard in past, but healthy communications made it uncomplicated for people back then to survive without any means of entertainment. Primarily, even albeit we have entered the era of technology where everything seems to be perfect but people nowadays are isolating themselves since mobiles are their new friend which is an underlying cause of depression. According to research, about 20% people globally commit suicide during this lockdown, which is principally because of loneliness as physical interaction was not possible. For instance, provided that young generations are more focused on electronics, they even do not remember to play with friends outside. Finally, mass phobia is the repercussion of using such technology without participating in social activities. On other hand, plethora of people denies this statement and stands up to scrutiny. Owning to the fact that social medias namely facebook and viber has made is trouble-free for people to communicate with loved ones from any part of the world. Moreover, not only voice call but even video call is possible in this advanced era, all thanks to mechanics who came up with this innovation. For example, my grandpa can communicate with his grandson easily and he often thanks this available media. Hence, rather that disconnection, people are spending more quality time with each other. In conclusion, physical interaction must to given more priority rather than meeting on zoom. Nevertheless, mobiles have been boon in this pandemic phase.