Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

In the present age, computer skill is required by many employers so many people think that schools should provide this area of learning to their students including some basic programs, whereas others argue that it might cause some risks to the students. Personally, I totally tend to agree that students should be taught some basic computer skill at school time. Convincing arguments can be made that having a good computer skill is not only enhanced working competency in the student's future but also increasing opportunities to get a job. For example, in modern-day society, people can finish their job faster than in the past if they know how to use the computer as computer contains with a variety of automatic programs. Secondly, the ability to use computer is of paramount significant in any business thus this can lead to more opportunities to work, especially in a giant technology company where everyone who works their have a strong knowledge of using computer. In contrast, some others may claim that teaching computer could be a risk to children. For instance, eyes related problems according to using computer for very long hours or kids might use computer in unsuitable ways such as playing games. However, these problems can be solved if there's a limitation of computer used in a day Having considered both views, despite that, there are some risks which I gave examples on the above section. I am convinced that accumulated knowledge of computer is of overidding importance for children's future.