Some people think that shops should sell food products from the local areas rather than products from other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, stores are stocked with both local and foreign edibles. It is often argued that most store owners should sell local food items rather than imported foodstuff. In addition to homemade food items, I believe that shops should include goods from other countries. The reasons for my opinion will be discussed below. Businesses should deal with produce from abroad because people have been exposed to varieties of meals at one point in time. Some individuals are often curious to learn about how other states make their dishes and what ingredients are required. If native shops bring in products from other parts of the world, it will be much easier to try preparing these delicacies without having to travel down to any place. For example, during my visit to Kenya, I enjoyed their homegrown meal so much that I had to prepare for myself when I got back. Another reason why shops should market overseas food items is that in some countries, trade-in things are the only option they have because of their weather condition. Countries like Europe have harsh climates where the temperature is either low or too high for any crop growing. For example, in Nigeria apples are imported because it cannot be traditionally grown, they require cold conditions for optimal growth. In conclusion, I strongly object to the view that stores should include foreign-made stuff because it gives people the option of making different meals and also agriculture practice of some kind of food is difficult in some countries.