Some people think that seperate school for girls and boys is better than mixed schools.

The Advantages of sending children to a mixed school have always been a subject of debate. In certain communities, people emphasize sending their children to separate schools. Both kinds of schools have some advantages and disadvantages. There are few educational institutions that have different timings for girls and boys. It is commonly seen that students of the age 12-15 years get attracted towards the opposite gender as it is the age of adolescence that causes hormonal changes this could affect their studies. It is also observed that boys are more mischievous and can create disturbance in the class. Well, certainly it is true that in puberty children develop the liking for the opposite gender but, giving them sex education and organizing mental health sessions could help in stabilising the situation. There are various advantages of Co-educational schools. They help in enhancing the mindset towards modern society and guide them to be on the right path. These institutions ensure that all the pupils are treated equally irrespective of their genders. Also, this helps in abolishing the male dominant thinking. To conclude, while it is true that splitting the students could guarantee that there would not be indiscipline in the schools yet, co-education helps in developing their social personality. Thus, in my perspective parents should choose them.