Some car manufacturing companies have stated that there is a possibility that we will see flying cars in the future. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

As technology improves, it brings many novelties to the modern life. Recently, a number of companies have announced the likelihood of using winged vehicles in the next few years. I accept that this brand-new car type may have some benefits to some extent, but I mostly believe that this has a lot more important negatives. Admittedly, travelling somewhere by flying cars could reduce the amount of time en-route. While going somewhere, people are usually stuck in traffic jam or be late due to some other obstacles, such as road construction work. Yet, flying by the help of such advanced vehicles means no time will be lost and one can reach a destination in a short while. Another gain of such a situation would be an increasing number of travels. The main restriction on tourism is the distance one has to cover. If this is no longer a problem, millions of people can easily travel wherever they want, thus developing tourism industry at a startling pace, which would bring extensive economic returns to countries. However, despite such benefits we would take from this novelty, I still believe that it has many more harmful aspects. Having a vehicle that can travel in the air could be very dangerous. Pilots that fly aircraft receive special trainings for many years before to be allowed to become airborne. For the general population to be suddenly allowed to take flight in a vehicle could cause tremendous chaos as well as accidents, thereby increasing the death toll in traffic to tremendous figures. Also, it would be difficult for ordinary citizens to navigate the skies and control their course of direction. Aviation industry hires thousands of professional workers to supervise flights annually. Would it still be possible if there were not thousands but millions of flights a day? Of course, no country would be able to monitor such a great number of flights, or that they would be in need of millions of flight control agents, which seems impossible, as we need professionals in all and more important areas for survival, such as agriculture, education and medicine. In conclusion, even if flying cars mean less time-consuming travel and more international tourist figures, we still lose more than we gain from such transport models, since they cannot be controlled once take off and result in many accidents.