Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvement.

In this competitive era of getting achievements, rewards give strength to children's ingenious ideas so that they can reach any stage in life according to their abilities. Several people argue that pupils who excel in exams going to be honoured, whereas others are of the view that juniors who improve themselves will be rewarded. This essay will consider the implications of both arguments prior to making a final opinion. To begin with, rewards motivate children to move forward, so that they can work harder and bring better results. Human beings love to be awarded, whether they are learners or not, due to the fact it inspires them to do something better in life and strengthens their esprits. If the school does not award the juniors for their achievements, it can lead to serious side effect such as discouragement, and the outcome will lead to depression and on contrary when schools appreciate children's performance and inspire them to think ahead, it is natural for them to be motivated to execute at a gigantic level in life. Be that as it may, scholars who are a little weak in front of capable children, make every effort to improve themselves should be given full encouragement and this will increase their positive thinking, of which they will be able to demonstrate their full potential in various types of tasks in their life. To make the pupils try their best leads to improvement in every way will inculcate beneficial thinking in students. For instance, in numerous good level schools, a number of lectures on personality development boost the morale of the less active graduate, to avoid any kind of mental stress situation. To conclude, in my opinion, it is essential to address both the deserving and the hardworking students. Rewards are given to the infants, regardless of whether they are extremely capable or less active, to enhance their over-all skills, to increase their competency level, which will help them in making sagacious decisions in burdensome times. Last but not least, it is essential to always be respectful with applause.