Nowadays, more and more people realize that social skills have been playing an important role in the one person’s grow up.

Nowadays, more and more people realize that social skills have been playing an important role in the one person’s grow up. Some people think it is as vital as academic skills, however, some other people think only academic skill is most important skills to the children. I agree with the first opinion. Firstly, it is obvious that strong social skills can decrease eliminate lots of arguments, especially in the workplace. As a famous saying in China, “the most difficult thing at work is not work itself, but is person. There's an old said ” When have some different opinion with other team member, when we are in a situation where people in the team have different opinions, it is very important to learn how to express opinions and find a way that can satisfy everyone’s interests that try best to satisfied by every team members. If we just do what we want and do not respect others’ work product, sometimes it will make other coworkers unhappy, even further it can result in separating the team. When we have good social skills, we will find that most of problems can be solved. Secondly, one person who has high level of social skill will easily get more opportunities. It is not easy to find a job that does not required communication. If someone who just good at professional knowledge but not having any social skills, although his work is excellent, it is still hard to be found out when there is a chance about promotion. Because a good manager does not only require academic skills, but also need social skills. In conclusion, social skill is a necessary skill to everyone which can solve a lot of communication problems and bring more chance in the personal development.