some people think that schools are no longer necessary because people can acquire information on the internet

In our modern era, it is widely believed that educational institution such as school is an integral part of acquiring knowledge. However, there is a strong Counter argument amongst sections of people that children need not gather information from School instead they can collect resources from the internet. I completely disagree with this statement. Moreover, I will chronologically discuss this circumstance. To begin with, school is probably one of the most significant ancient social phenomena which play a fundamental role to build a knowledgeable community. In another way, we can consider it as a core foundation of the educational process. It not only provides sophisticated knowledge but also a way of socialization. This is mainly, people can learn numerous moral values such as honesty, modesty, punctuality, and ethical expertise under an instructor who leads them to become accountable residents. Furthermore, school is the place where children can exchange their thoughts and ideology with other students as well as it ensures a specialized environment where children can prove their practical expertise and learn subjective skills. I will provide a relevant paradigm here, every school has a sports club, library, science laboratory, etc where children can be benefited by taking part in the various co-curriculum activities. On the other hand, there are certain groups of people who claim that the internet contains huge sources of data. In this regard, there are millions of data and people can easily search on the internet for the type of information they need. It is easily accessible as well as time-consuming. However, without helping any teaching assistants, online based learning is worthless. even some sources of online information are not completely credible. It is wise to conclude by saying that though the internet and technology contain plenty of data, the school has a great influence on children to improve their physical and mental growth.