government should spend large amounts of money to deal with the problem of stray dogs and cats on the streets

First of all, I would like to outline that animals are similar creatures to humans, they need food, water, home, a warm place where they will be raised, however they do not need maltreatment by us. Besides, I think that it is government's responsibility to take care of homeless animals, give them elementary things to survive and not to be on the streets in freezing cold weather, without food, shelter or veterinary care. I strongly believe that it is government's duty not to close eyes on human rights, protect those pets and provide them with proper care. However, the statistics show us that the number of animals on the street are rising day by day so we have to take steps for protecting them. Therefore, The government should analyze that animal also have emotions and treat them like normal ones. They have to inspect that animals have never had any chance to change their life, as well as homeless people. Eventually, they are born in the streets or are thrown out by their "parents". So we have to imagine how they are supposed to live on the streets where hundreds of persons are going up and down even not noticing them, their exhausted and starving face. . I also wonder if animals are able to think but not to speak what we be in their thoughts? ! After that, I reckon that all of us, including government have obligation to spend money to handle their struggling for life. To summarize, government should realize that dogs or cats are in danger, while they have to be treated well and be in comfort environment maintained with food and necessary products.