Some people prefer to use energy-saving modes of transportation like hybrid cars and bicycles. Others prefer the usual mode of transportation like buses and trains because it is fast and efficient. Which mode of transportation do you prefer and why?

In the past decade a growing number of people have switched to hybrid cars and bicycles which are energy saving modes of transportation, However a significant population still prefers to use buses and trains since they are fast and efficient. I personally an enthusiast of using green energy and maintain healthy lifestyle, prefer to use hybrid cars and bicycles. Hybrid cars are less polluting vehicle since they are mostly battery operated vehicles and therefore they consume electricity and nowadays we find a number free charging points across the cities provided by the government to promote use of green and sustainable energy. These vehicles do not emit carbon and hence they do not pollute our environment. The ever increasing population of our planet demands increase in need to travel and transportation so there will be an over consumption of fossil fuel which is already a limited resource. With the advent of Electric cars the dependency on petro products like petrol and diesel will decrease as a result of which the natural resources can be utilized over a longer period of time. Most of the people who commute by cars or public transport and have sedentary lifestyle, therefore they tend to gain weight and develop different health complications. By using bicycles as a mode of transport in their daily routine they will have to exert for pedaling and thus it will be good exercise while will keep their body mobile. To summarize though public transport is fast and also efficient mode of transport for people who are conscious about energy saving mode of transportation prefer to use Hybrid cars. Furthermore using a bicycle to commute is beneficial to health and to the environment.