Some people think that robots are important for human’s future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society.

The rise of artificial intelligence technologies has opened doors for new opportunities which can alter human lives enormously. In this regard, it is believed that robots will play a significant role in human's future growth. While on the other hand, some people criticize this bellwether and emphasize its negative impacts on humanity. Both these rationales will be justified in the forthcoming paragraphs. The conspicuous as to why people believe that automation is required for human development in the future is its tendency to perform tasks error-free and efficiently. To elaborate, humans tend to make mistakes no matter how careful they are whereas computers can perform the same task much faster without any omission. As a result, industrialists prefer to install automated machinery rather than hiring human resources. Moreover, it helps them mitigating the expenditure by paying once for the installation instead of paying monthly salaries to their employees. Not only this but switching to robots also reduces issues like internal politics, favoritism, and corruption. To cite an example, according to data provided by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs, steep growth in productivity is seen in companies that made headway towards artificially intelligent machinery compared to those that believed in conventional methods of performing tasks. On the other hand, opponents do reckon that influx of bots taking over jobs can adversely affect humanity owing to the problems like unemployment. This is to say that, dependence on automation can result in more and more redundant workers. Besides this, it is also seen in some cases that machinery can not match the quality of handcrafted products. These are just mathematically programmed hardware that can not have cognitive skills, problem-solving abilities, and an understanding of art, unlike humans. To epitomise, it has been seen that handcrafted goods are much more in demand and preferred by consumers as compared to those manufactured by technology due to their artistic value. To conclude, both groups have valid justification. However, I believe that assistance of androids in the future can be of great help when it comes to performing tasks efficiently and quickly but as mentioned above it can have unfavorable outcomes like unemployment and loss of artistry in goods and services.