how do you mentally prepare for challenges in your life?

Life is full of challenges, it goes from the simple act of waking up every morning to go to work to going to take its first chemotherapy session. Whether the challenge is big or not it requires a lot of effort and self-work physically but especially mentally. Mental preparation is key of achievement, for instance, to be able to succeed in whatever you are planning to initiate you need motivation because it is the fuel that triggers your actions and efforts. Without motivation, you can not go forward and achieve your goals, although motivation does not work alone, you need to believe in your self and your capability to reach your final destination, that is why self-esteem always goes hand in hand with motivation. Furthermore, the third component in this equation is "the Law of attraction "and this is because people attract what they think of, consequently if you are motivated, enthusiastic and self confident but you still think that you might fail you will merely not succeed to reach your objective. Life is challenging us every single day, consequently to be able to face it, we need to set goals and aim for success, and always keep in mind that we are able to attain our greatest dreams, it takes just to try hard because hard work always pays off.