Some people say that computer skills should be added to primary subjects in elementary school such as reading, writing and math. How far

As computers and technology has already become an integral part of humanity, some opine that computer skills should be considered as important as some basic subjects like reading, writing, and math in elementary school curriculum. I am certain that ability working on computer must be taught from the age of elementary school. This essay will discuss the importance of learning computer skills for pupils. Learning basic computer skills from elementary school is crucial as it definitely will be demanded for current and future jobs since the majority of conditions are getting more connected with I. T in these days. Furthermore, to acquire a position, an individual surely has to be educated of the usage of computer tools such as Word, Excel and etc. Most job posts in “Hosco”, if not all, say that the employees must be proficient at using computers for example. Thus making it essential to teach computer skills for young generation from their elementary stage paving the way to more colossal future prospects. Secondly, almost all governments are striving to better industrialization and urbanization. And most housing accommodations are provided with advanced-mod-cons namely sensory faucets, microwaves and TV sets. That is, not only adults but also pupils should be educated to manage the settings of these appliances to ensure their home safety which also demand computer skills. Obviously it tells us that computer skills are not less needed than other primary subjects to be taught in order to lead an up-to-date lifestyle. To conclude, I am convinced that computer skills should be considered as important as other primary subjects and must be included in elementary school curriculum. Subjoining these skills to primary subjects, we will let young generation be better prepared to the future life.