Some people believe that people have the right to university education, and government should make it free no matter of what their financial background.

It is true that some opine government ought to give the equal opportunity for every individual to be educated in universities free of charge regardless of their material status. Although it can seem fair to give such an opportunity to everyone, however I firmly believe it is impractical for a government to implement such a policy as it might have deleterious consequences, such as destruction of working balance in societies and negative effect on governments` finance. On the one hand, should government give this chance for everyone, it will result in the destruction of social categories balance. That is, everybody who gets graduated from a posh university will definitely start to desire jobs of high positions in working companies. Furthermore, needless to say it will lead to the loss of blue-collar positions such as electricians and mechanics. Take Cambridge University graduates as an example who are mostly, 75% of them to be precise, hired by successful companies and organizations depending on the department they have studied, and the rest of them establish their own businesses. On the other hand, the finance of the government will hugely be affected by paying the tuition fees for population. In addition, tuition fees for an individual cost around 15. 000 dollars per semester in an average university in the UK. If government finances the whole nation, the financial store of a government is surely to be weakened, which might consequently lead to the increase in taxes. As a result, people will blame the government for raised taxes and for the destroyed balance in their society. In conclusion, while some people want to oblige the government to sponsor every citizen`s education in a country regardless of their financial background, I reckon that government must avoid implying such a policy as it will end up in the demolition of the balance in communities as well as the government`s material store will tremendously be damaged.