Some people think that robots are dangerous inventions that could have negative effects on society.

The impact of the robots industry on our society has been the subject of the century; ’s discussion. While there are certain potential threats to consider, I believe this intellectual automatic device is a crucial assistant to humans. It is undeniable that the appearance of robots has indirectly increased the unemployment rate. These devices have been equipped with fundamental skills to support humans in recent times. If the inventors continue to update robots’ capacity to the extent that all the limits and differences between them and humans are broken, they can replace the laborers in many different fields. This change will spark an unemployment crisis on a global scale, pushing most manual workers to the edge of being drowned in poverty. However, the likelihood of this prospect is relatively low since some humans’ natural qualities, including creativity and flexibility, are difficult to artificially create. The invention of robots can assist humans in improving their life quality. Those smart machines are designed to be able to bear a level of physical pressure that is far beyond the natural capacity of humans. They also hold no real emotion and feelings, which will be a beneficial point in taking over some dangerous, boring, and fatigue tasks for people. Therefore, the working accidents will decrease, combining with the acceleration of productivity. Besides, people can also enjoy the sense of being served unconditionally and obediently by robots in their daily life. To cite an example, a cleaning robot is created to do the vacuuming, washing the floor, etc. Thus, its host will have more time to relax and take care of their families. In conclusion, the existence of robots may trigger unemployment in the long term. However, their usefulness in both daily tasks and difficult jobs is worth fighting for.