Some people think that resources should be spent on protecting wild animals, while others think those would be better used for the human population.

There are many who doubt the logic of spending money and time on wild animals when there are many humans are indeed. From my own perspective, the valid reasons to prioritize humanity may do not outweigh the fact that animals more desperately require refuge. Those who advocate for less aid for animals believe that human life is inherently much more valuable. In reality, humans are capable of higher reasoning skills, have more emotionally complex lives, and we share a primary obligation to members of our own society. A good example of this would be when it comes to covid-19 pandemic, people is apparently using their intelligence and professional skills to create vaccine to end up this illness. Furthermore, people are willing to contribute money or foods to some impoverished areas to support them overcome this hardest time. Increased funding for wildlife in effect means reduced resources allocated to charities for underprivileged people and the implicit elevation of animals over humans. Nonetheless, the risks to wild animals are pressing, and this would be seriously taken into consideration to action for helping them. Despite the glaring vulnerability of particular humans, nothing imperils humanity as a whole. This is not the case in terms of endangered animals such as lions, cheetahs, and polar bears. It is transparent that they are facing excessively with serious threats ranging the impact of climate change to deforestation and poaching. Those actions are all a direct consequence of human activities. Without our help, some rare species on the brink like blue whale would go extinct in the coming decades. This portends darker scenarios akin to the mass extinction in the ancient time when our efforts to bring them back would be becomingly useless. In conclusion, although the valuable of human is undeniable, the danger for at-risk animals is much greater than ever before. The longer we neglect animals, the greater the chance of extinction.