Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. with this statement?

It is true that some celebrities are known for their glamorous lifestyles rather than for the work they do. While I agree that these celebrities set a bad example for children, I believe that other famous people act as positive role models. One the one hand, many people do achieve fame without really working for it. They may have inherited money (tien thua huong ) from parents, married a famous or wealthy person, or they may have appeared in gossip magazine ( tap chi ) or on a reality TV programme. A good example would be Paris Hilton, who is rich and famous for wrong reasons. She spends her time attending parties and nightclubs, and her behavior promotes the idea that appearance, glamor, and media profile are more important than hard work and good character. The message for young people is that success can be achieved easily, and that school work is not necessary. On the other hand, there are at least as many celebrities whose accomplishments make them excellent role models for young people. Actors, musicians, and sports stars become famous idols because they have worked hard and applied themselves to develop real skills and abilities. They demonstrate great effort, determination and ambition, which is required for someone who wants to be truly successful in their chosen field. An example is the actor and material artist Jackie Chan ( thanh long ), who has become world famous through years of practice and hard work. This kind of self-made celebrity ( loai nguoi noi tieng tu lap nay ) can inspire children to develop their talent through application and perseverance ( kien tri ). In conclusion, it seems to me that the influence of celebrities on young people can be positive as well as negative.