More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world.

Highly educated are immigrating from poor to rich countries and it is believed that this is stealing talent; however, others say that this is a natural state of migration of workers throughout the world. I agree with the latter statement, which I will discuss in the following paragraphs. To start with, people have a hunger to do better in life. In other words, they want to earn global exposure, which they can get by working around the world. This broadens their horizon and equips skills effectively. As a result, they gain diversity in their work, which sometimes lacks in their native countries. For instance, in India, many people take up one-year contractual work in Dubai to get wider exposure, enhance their skills and bring variety to their resume. This opens many doors for opportunities in the future for the workers. Nonetheless, many countries work together on ventures. In this, employees are transferred to international locations for a short time, where they collaborate with companies to complete a project. Consequently, the talents are shared and it also strengthens the bonds between countries. After finishing the projects, workers go back to their countries. For example, before the International World Cup, many architects were called from Germany to India to plan out and renovate the existing stadiums. When the work was completed, they went back to their native cities. In conclusion, considering the aforementioned views, in my opinion, I believe that such activities give exposure, enhance skills, upgrade CV and collaboration among countries.