Some people think that products should be made to last as long as possible, while others think making the products cheap is more important. Describe both views and express your own opinion

People have controversial ideas about the goods and the products. While some individuals argue that the products must be made durable in order to be consumed for the long period of times, others believe that manufacturing inexpensive products is more vital. I, myself, agree with the first group and in the following essay both views will be elaborated in details. On the one hand, some of the people think that reducing the price of the manufactured items must be considered the most important factor in producing goods since the following compelling reasons. Firstly, low-priced products are affordable for variety of the individuals with dissimilar purchasing power. Moreover, since the discounted items are often the bestseller ones, they may be advantageous for the manufacturing companies. However, diminished quality is the dark side of decreasing prices, since lowering the prices of goods is the result of using raw materials without satisfactory quality. On the other hand, others including myself believe that producing the long- lasting products is an essential due to several reasons. To begin with, items possessing great levels of durability are environmentally- friendly, since they can diminish the necessity for raw materials, reduce both gas and heat emission from producing processes and reduce the need for fossil fuels. Furthermore, since they last for long period of times, they are more economical for the customers to pay only once for them in comparison to buying cheap items devoid of satisfactory quality; however, the point is that all of the people might not be able to afford them. To sum up, although some people argue that the cheap products are important, others including myself believe that quality is something beyond the price, and producing high-quality and durable items are vital.