Since the industrial revolution, most industries have dramatically boomed due to advances in technology.

Since the industrial revolution, most industries have dramatically boomed due to advances in technology. There are tow contradicting viewpoints about manufacturing methods, the first of which claims that products should be manufactured from premium raw materials to last as long as possible while the other argues that the low cost of commodities should be primary goal. Both of these beliefs are evaluated as follows. Considering the former perspective, some believe that manufacturers ought to produce goods from sustainable materials leading to be as durable as they must be. Despite being relatively costly, these well-produced commodities would help save the family budget in the long run as these products would not be thrown away very soon. Besides, long-lasting products would provide consumers with an opportunity of termination of throwaway culture, which would be beneficial environmentally. Since the goods have been produced through high- technology manufacturing process, these items last almost forever bringing about less no biodegradable waste being generated. Taking into account the other notion, many others believe that production of disposal commodities, which are less expensive, would benefit both manufacturers and purchasers. As for companies, this trend would help the wheels of industry being kept turning because low cost goods have been made to be discarded. Regarding the consumers, they would be replace the household goods, after a short period, of their own volition. Because of living in materialistic world, they desire to keep up themselves with latest equipment. Consequently, purchasing commodities costing reasonable prices would not burden extra cost to buy high quality products while meeting their own desires. To conclude, having contemplated over all influential factors, l tend to opine that leading aim of producers should be generating hard-wearing products due to most people being recently more environmental conscious. Although these durable commodities might be beyond the means of some families with a pessimistic out look, they would not have to allocate vast sums of money to replacement of household goods every year and this would prove incredibly useful in the long term.