a place where I’m able to relax or let my hair down

Today, I’m going to share with you a place where I’m able to relax or let my hair down and read books as well as talk with my friends, which is a tiny café named “Khoanh Khac”. It’s located on Tran Binh Trong street, within a stone’s throw from my university. My first attention was caught by the Dalat-style design of this café. The walls, floors and window frames are made of wood, and the shelves are decorated with lots of antique publication in English, French, and Spanish. It creates a feeling of warming and nostalgia for customers. Also, the design with a natural space with a number of decorative trees, a small flower garden, and a tiny aquarium gives a feeling of refreshment and getting close to nature. Customers who have bought a drink or snack can freely take photos and record beautiful moments with their friends there. This is an ideal place for those who need to have a number of peace and quiet to work, read or take photographs. However, if you want to come here for reading, you should bring your own books due to the fact the coffee shop doesn't have Vietnamese books, or you can read a number of antique foreign language books on the shelves if you are multilingual and interested in them. The café has no loud noise, except a number of light music is played at a low volume combined with the sound of running water from the fishpond and adequate lighting provides a wonderful relaxing atmosphere. At present, because of the COVID-19 pandemic, all stores ought to close. Therefore, I cannot go to my favorite coffee shop and that makes me extremely sad. In the future, I hope the pandemic will end quickly consequently that on the weekend or after around-the-clock hours, I will go there in order to release pressure as well as chat with my close friends after stressful school days or find like-minded people.