door games I played at an early age

During childhood, I used to be an inquisitive kid. Well, there are many indoor games I played at an early age but I would like to talk about a special game which is really amazing. I guess almost all children must have played this game and it is even interesting to the adults as well. The game I mention is the Jigsaw puzzle. It’s a kind of game in which the player has to assemble various pieces of different shapes, sizes, colors. Typically, each individual piece contributes to a portion of the picture, when assembled, they produce a complete picture. From my recollection, a birthday gift was a set of assembled pictures consisting of varied levels of challenge ranging from basic to advanced. As a consequence, I had to spend hours trying to conquer it one by one. At first, the basics were as easy as a piece of cake for me so I solved it effortlessly. However, the higher level with over 100 pieces was much tougher and trickier. What a daunting task! After hours spent on it I was not even halfway done so my parents lent me a helping hand and we spent the whole evening solving that puzzle. When finishing this challenge, I felt like I was on cloud nine and gained a deep sense of satisfaction and fulfilment. From my point of view, jigsaw puzzles can tighten our family bonds, boost our connectedness and mutual understanding. At present, this game is a method to let my hair down after working around the clock. Furthermore, thanks to cutting- edge technological breakthroughs, I can play on my smartphone, so it serves as a stress-buster which helps to exercise my brain and stimulate cognitive development. Especially, I hope to advice my children to take up the habit of practising puzzle as a way to improve their concentration span and analytical skills.