Some people think that planting trees in open spaces in cities and towns is more important than building houses.

Some people believe that trees should be planted in and around the city. On the other hand, others argue that cities are for building homes, not for plantation. As such, there are both merits and demerits for this trend. I agree that vegetation is essential for human existence and this essay will explain it in detail To begin with, mother nature is a beautiful thing in human life and plants have equal right to stay in cities; however, increasing global warming and carbon footprint can be reduced if we encourage plantation in local gardens and in parks. For example, many developing countries are planning to use their pavements to plant greenery to reduce global warming. Needless to say, every living and non-living organisms have an equal right to live in this world and cities should also have preserved natural resources. Secondly, the emission of greenhouse gases into the atmosphere is increasing the heat intensity and to naturally cool down the air greenhouses play a key role. Moreover, every individual house should allocate someplace for natural vegetation to avoid extreme heats in the summers. For instance, many communities started to lease farmlands to grow organic farms to earn money and produce healthy food for cheaper prices in Australia. Hence, to avoid the inevitable greenery is the only possible solution. In conclusion, one can clearly understand that every human should feel responsible for the environment and reserve nature from extinction. I believe that the role of mother nature is too dire to ignore.