Nowadays, anyone can post information on the internet even if it is incorrect. As a result, most of the information we read is accurate.

In the present time, everyone has the advantage of using the internet to express one's knowledge. Some people believe that the online information given is mostly inaccurate, however I do not completely advocate the same. This essay will discuss both views with some relevant examples. To begin with the positive aspect of internet information. As we live in a modern world where everything is advanced, so for checking any detail we need the help of technology. In other words, if someone is planning to travel any particular place around the globe but he is struggling with the problems such as location, modes of transport, cuisines, culture and accommodation of that place, internet is the only solution to such kinds of problems. In addition, many educational institutes are providing online classes for their course, by surfing the net, one is able to know thoroughly about the college, faculty, coursework and fee structure. Nevertheless, there are many fake websites that provide unreliable data for their products. For example, a survey shows the data given on the webpage of one of the famous cosmetic company found to be inauthentic, to promote the sale of their things. Moreover, People nowadays using internet to become popular and posting details about them that are not correct. To conclude, despite the fake and inaccurate references made on the various sources of online modes, one should check the authenticity of the data and the sites for surfing. We should be alert while surfing the net as it provides both fake as well as genuine contents.