Some people think that planting trees in open spaces in cities and towns is more important than building houses.

Some people think that planting trees in open spaces in cities and towns is more important than building houses. To what extend do you agree or disagree? There is an opinion that towns and cities need more green places than new houses or skyscrapers. From my point of view this opinion is completely justified, especially when we focus on the environmental aspects. Firstly, there is no doubt that cities and towns are overcrowded. This phenomenon has enormous impact of the quality and quantity of life in these areas. For instance, the area for per capita is significant smaller there than in countryside, but still each family have their own car. As consequence, the quality of air is usually lower than recommended what is very dangerous for habitants. Moreover, the city dwellers have no green place around their housing area, that is why, they do not spend enough time on the fresh air. Development of open space by threes, ponds and parks will create the opportunities to spending time active in a pleasant environment. On the other hand, it is often said that the number of skyscrapers is an excellent indicator of the city's development. As far as the financial aspect is concerned new investments in buildings generate income to the cities’ budgets for example from taxes, meanwhile developing green spaces make a cost To sum up, I think that developing free spaces by greens are better for residents of cities but also the planet. People should remember that their health is the most important value therefore they should focus on sustainable urban development.