In the past people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phone, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

These days, there is common to work from home, what was not very popular in years ago. People have a lot of devices such as computers, smart phones and the most important the Internet, which made work from home possible and easier. There is a lot of pros and cons of this model of work. Some people fall in love in this model, but I find it not the best solution for employees. First of all, people who used to be commuters save a lot of time, which they used to spend on transport. This saved time they can spent with the family or pets. What is more, it makes opportunities to find a new hobby or take care about their health. Moreover, the home office has enormous impact on the environment because if less cars are used, the air is not as much polluted as used to be. On the other hand, there is a lot of disadvantages of home office. Firstly, people who work from home often work long hours without any gratification. I find it hard to evidence overtime during home office because employers don’t see employees in the office and do not know how long and hard, they work. Secondly, it can be dangerous for mentally health to work from home because workplace and home become the same space. It makes that all the time employees think about their work and are not able to relax. But more importantly, home office makes people lonely. People who work from home has limited contact with colleagues, what makes hard to build new relationships and good teams. To sum up, new model of work is very tempting because employees in some way can manage their work themselves, but it is only appearance. Although, the home office has a lot of advantages it can makes some dangerous for mentally stability of employees. I am not sure if positives compensate all risks.