In some countries, most people prefer to ent their homes rather than buying them. What advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

There is an opinion, which is incredible supported by people in some countries, that renting a home is more favorable than buying it. I would like to consider if the drawbacks overweight the pros of renting a flat. One the one hand, as far as the advantages of renting houses is concerned, lease agreements cause short-term obligations as opposed to mortgages which most people have to take up to buy their own place. As consequence, people without a financial encumbrance can afford to change their live easier. For instance, they can move to another country overnight and even become a traveler without a permanent place of residence. What is more, tenants have less responsibilities than owners. For example, it is the owner who pays public costs such as taxes and make necessary repairs. On the other hand, renting houses has also its negative sides. Firstly, paying a rent for years causes that tenants do not accumulate their own assets, which may hinder a peaceful life in retirement. Secondly, a tenant is not free to renovate the apartment according to their own taste but must always obtain the consent of the owner of the apartment. Moreover, the lease agreement can be terminated, after which tenants must move out. To sum up, there is no doubt that renting can be a very tempting option, especially for young people who do not know where they want to live or cannot afford on buying a flat. However, in my opinion this solution is not attractive for everyone because it is not stable form of life, which give security and a sense of freedom.