Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sports and games are a set of multi-dimensional activities that incorporate, analyze and access both the physical and mental abilities of an individual at various levels. Physical strength and a proper physique are essential to maintain strength, endurance and competence of an individual in performing the various tasks in any given sport. Proper physical strength enables the individual to complete the tasks with application of proper technique and in a specified amount of time. There are various kinds of techniques and practices available that facilitate the enhancement of the physical traits of an individual, like speed tests, endurance and agility examination etc. Strong physical strength also enables the individual to deal with competition more effectively and efficiently. Mental strength is equally important as it allows for an individual to efficiently deal with stress, anxiety and various forms of field aggression. A mentally strong individual has a stronger will power and is more aware of his/her capabilities. A mentally strong individual is able to conveniently deal with failure and malpractices and not allow for the negative and degrading emotions to get to him/her. Building up of mental strength can be practiced through different exercises such as mediation and yoga etc. A mentally strong individual is relatively more confident about his/her abilities and the efforts put into practice. In my opinion, both physical and mental strength are equally necessary for the holistic and wholesome development of an individual over the course of time. Thorough examination allows an individual to carefully access his/her strengths and weaknesses and leaves room for improvement. Advancement of physical and mental strength help prepare the mind and body of an individual, respectively. A physically fit and mentally active individual is able to overcome any or all obstacles with ease, convenience and patience.