Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important.

It is true that achievement in sports are the result of hard work, talent and strong commitment. However, some people say that physical fitness is the key role to archive the target in sports. Whereas others claims that mental strength is more important than physical activities. Both views are discussed in upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, some people claim that physical fitness in the main part in sports as most of athletes spend time on developing physical strength, and are rarely seen focusing on mental fitness. By practicing, they increase their stamina which is most important part of sports, if they do not have stamina then it is difficult to win the race, for instance: Rugby is a game which if fully based on physical activity and only those have good stamina are successful in the game, who spent their time in building physical strength by going to gym. But if a person spent his time on mental health instead of focusing on physical fitness then there is high chance of getting loose in the game. On the other side, some people believe in mental fitness, as no can get successes in sports unless a person is not mentally prepared for the completion. There are many games that are based on the mental ability. If a person is mentally fit then he can focus on his strength and ability, by practicing will get able to win the race. There are some sports event such as chess, where a person needs to be mentally fit. In my opinion, it can not be said that which is more important physical or mental strength, as the combination of both can make a person to archive the target. Physical strength makes a person strong and mental allows a person to take good decision in critical situation.