Some people think the main purpose of schools is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather than to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own reasons.

To a certain extent I accept the role of schools is educate students become helpful citizens. I also believe that schools are environment for students to develop their individuals because of some reasons. Firstly, schools are given the rule systems which students must follow. These makes students become disciplinal and sense of responsibility person. Helping students gain knowledge is the second aim of schools. Besides learning the required subjects, students are also taught soft skills as behaviour, communication and teamwork skills. . . It shows that they have knowledge about both of scientific and social sides. These things demonstrate that schools are the best places to produce good citizens and workers in the future. On the other hand, students can get benefits as individuals from schools. Throughout opening clubs and playgrounds in schools, students have freedom to take part in if they want. There are aptitude classes such as arts, dancing, . . for students to join. Furthermore they will learn how to establish the relationships with other people. They make friends with the same hobbies and so on. Then students will have opportunities to enhance their abilities and creation. I think balancing mental and physical health for students is definitely important. Education needs to be accompanied with benefits of individuals because it helps students grow up positively and students feel comfortable when studying at schools. In conclusion, it is totally true that the goal of schools is building good members for society. And education impacts on benefits as individual.