Some people think that paying taxes is enough to contribute to the society. Others argue that being a citizen involves more responsibilities. Discuss, what is your opinion?

Some opine that paying regular taxes is a sufficient contribution to the community. Others say that a good taxpayer should do more good works than that. While regular tax and vat from the civilian help to the developments, I personally believe people ought to participate others social work such as obey the law and order and try not to pollute the environment. On the one hand, it is irrefutable to every individual to pay their taxes every year for the growth of the nations. Tax money helps the authorities to build new industries and transportation system which aid to boots local economy and creates lots of employment. For example, in the UK people pay their annual taxes on time and they do not try to hide their income or the source of it. As a result, the government takes care of education, health and all other basic needs. However, I think paying taxes cannot be the only responsibility of an ideal citizen since there are lots of areas where governments and the public need to work together. On the other hand, every individual must follow their nations law and order. Laws are made for bad people who try to harm others in different ways. Abiding the code by everyone will make that nation crime-free and people will live peacefully. Besides, residents should keep the local environment clean by not throwing plastics anywhere. For instance, we could take Japanese people, they clean their places and whenever they go somewhere they clean that area. In the FIFA world cup 2018, we have seen them clean the stadium after the match even though Japan lost that game. I think all of us should do our duty to make a better living and that will reduce the pressure from the local government. In conclusion, although many think that paying taxes to the authorities is the only responsibilities we have, obeying the law, making no crime and keeping the environment clean can be other duties. It is recommended that, if people should pay their taxes as well as they do their chores, it will make a beautiful community.