Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

As society has developed, different people have different opinions about how children should be taught the ways of living so that they can contribute their part and become good members of society. Some people think that parents should be leading from the front and some think that schools are the best place to teach these rules to the children. However, I think that parents should consider this as their responsibility instead of relying on the school to do this job. Now let us discuss if parents do this job and become successful in carrying out this task. This will not only help their children to live a good life but also teach them the rules and provide them with the guideline how to behave with juniors, respect elders, deal with day to day matters, responding to difficult situations etc. , which you cannot expect from the school to teach as school is basically associated with academics. Although they will teach children how to become good members and play their roles in the society, the time, attention, sincerity, and dedication which I think that can be played by the parents only.