Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society, Others, however believe that school is the place to learn this.

Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society, Others, however believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Some people believe that it is the duty of parents to teach their kids to become good adults of society while others are of the opinion that educators are responsible to make them learn to be good citizens. I am of the opinion that home is the first place where a child starts its learning hence it is the responsibility of parents. Parents are responsible for their children's upbringing to make them better people in society. Every child starts learning and adopting habits from their home. If a mother and father speak with each other in a diligent manner; kids will also speak to others with respect therefore, it is the dire duty of parents to make themselves the role model for their children. Children start distinguishing between right and wrong from their home. For instance, in traditional families it has been taught to children to standup while paying greetings to their elders; accordingly, children who would be brought up in such an environment will always pay respect to their seniors. In my opinion, parents need to develop such habits and deeds which will bring positive change in the lives of their children. School is the place where kids learn to become good members of society. Educational institutes can only polish what children have already learned from their family as they spent limited time in school. Teachers cannot pay individual attention to every pupil so, character-building can only be done by parents. For instance, According to the study conducted at Cambridge University, 80% of the children will adopt the habits of their parents. I believe that it is the responsibility of parents to teach their children about the difference between right and wrong. In conclusion, children learn what their parents teach them to be while schools have a limited role in making them a good member of this world. In my opinion, proper guidance from families can make them a better person in this world.