Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss these both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is undeniable that children’s education is one of the most pressing topics in every society. The discussion is held whether parents should teach their children how to be responsible citizens or this main task should be left to the school. Firstly, the school is one of the most significant places for anyone’s childhood, as it is the first time that a child comes in contact with other individuals in a small society: the class. Consequently, a child learns how to behave correctly without damaging who is around him, to interact with others and to listen to others' opinion without judging them. Therefore, all the processes developed inside this education place allow to shape a future liable member of society. In contrast, others strongly believe that the task to teach children how to behave in a community depends on their parents, as, before school, a child learns the most important values at home. Teenagers, from when they are young, copy their parents behaviours, until these last become their own way to communicate and act. A good example is the use of the words “thank you”. It is their parents work to teach their child to be thankful, even when, for istance, their kid receives just a candy. Moreover, being used to say these two words, once that kid grew up, it will be normal for him to say them in a employee in a shop or to his friend who did him a favour. In conclusion, I deeply believe that children’s education starts between the walls of their own house. This transmission of principles from their parents has to be supported by the attendance at school.