Officials in your city have an empty space and are planning to build a zoo for recreational purposes. Some residents think that the place might be used for something more complex like a shopping mall or a movie theater. Write about 150-200 words defending one of the two options provided below. You should say why you support the topic and how it would help the residents around you. What problems are there with the other choice? Option A: The town’s municipality should build a zoo. Option B: The town‘s municipality should build something more complex.

My city is well-known for its already existing zoo with a great variety of wild animals. Therefore, in my opinion, it is more suitable to build either a shopping mall or a movie theater where the residents would be able to relax and entertain themselves. Due to the lack of shopping malls in the city, people are having problems with making major purchases; especially furniture. Therefore, accessibility to a big shopping mall will make their lives easier. Moreover, an existing movie theater does not provide enough capacity. However, the demand for movies is always growing. On the other hand, construction of the second zoo would not be profitable. Likewise, the maintenance of the zoo is very high. Therefore, a construction of the zoo will not be able to pay off expenses. Based on the discussion above, I still stand by my stance. That is, a shopping mall or a movie theater should be built due to the demand for entertainment and the need for major purchases.